Public Open Houses and a Chance of Rain

I’m doing a public open house in one of my really nice property listings today, but it looks like a chance of rain, so that might mean that I sit here with no one coming by at all. Luckily, I got a wireless hotspot broadcaster a few weeks ago. This allows me to sit in the property and get work done on the same time. Almost all of the software that I use for my business is on the “cloud”. MLS, Client and Property database program (called Top Producer), contract writing software, email (duh!), broker listing and closing files,and electronic signature software. It’s all on the cloud. The only thing that I really keep on my computer hard drive any more is emails, listing flyers, and documents that I need for my personal copy of listing and buyer files. I eventually copy all of those files to DVD’s for my records, and I send a copy to my client also. I’m hoping to get to the point where I can do an entire transaction without any paper, but I still have to figure out how to create a check-off sheet for files that I can check-off items as they come in. It is also really nice that my email accounts, contacts and calendars now sync in my iPhone. Supposedly Top Producer is coming out this month with a new version that also syncs live with Outlook (right now it is only a one way sync), and the calendar. That will be AWESOME. I also have a feeling that at some point I will get an iPad. This will make my job even easier! Gosh, I love technology!

About leehudman

I am a fifth generation native of the city of Houston, TX. I live in the eclectic East Montrose neighborhood. I have been a full time licensed Realtor for 23+ years, so I know the real estate business and I know this city! I specialize in Houston's popular inner-loop neighborhoods.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

