Disaster Strikes. Do you have a home inventory?

I found this great site today that I want to share with everyone.

Have you ever considered what you would do if you suffered a major disaster with your home such as a fire, tornado, or hurricane damage and your insurance company asked you for an inventory of what you lost?  I lost a piece of luggage during a flight from LA once, and I couldn’t even tell the airlines what was in the bag because I was coming from home a vacation and I’d just stuffed stuff in all of the bags at random.  I can’t even begin to imagine how I could remember what was in every room and every closet and every drawer of my entire home!

Know Your Stuff® – Home Inventory, the Insurance Information Institute‘s free online home inventory software. This application makes creating and updating your home inventory easy and efficient. And with the free, secure online storage you will have access to your inventory anywhere, any time. You never know when a disaster may strike, but you can be prepared with an up-to-date home inventory.

The site is www.KnowYourStuff.org

 

About leehudman

I am a fifth generation native of the city of Houston, TX. I live in the eclectic East Montrose neighborhood. I have been a full time licensed Realtor for 23+ years, so I know the real estate business and I know this city! I specialize in Houston's popular inner-loop neighborhoods.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

